Let Me Direct You Elsewhere…

letmedirect

Let Your Pastors Wife Be Herself: This is good. Above all, please remember that your pastor’s wife is human. She will make terrible mistakes. She will say stupid things. She will have days when she is selfish and self-centered. She will go into spiritual slumps. I know because I do all of this and more. But, one thing that keeps bringing me back to a biblical focus is the grace and goodness of the church of Jesus Christ.

Three Ways The Devil Uses Social Media: I’m willing to bet by now most of us have experienced some terrible pit-falls of social media. Of course it can be used for so much good and yet it also has come destructive tendencies. Watch out for these three.

Anxiety and Depression, My Strange Friends: This is all too real for our family right now. For those of us in ministry who have suffered (or are suffering) from this affliction, I think we need to do everything we can to discover and embrace an applied theology of weakness. Even the Apostle Paul said that it is in weakness that we discover the glory, power, and grace of God. This is how God works. He is upside-down to our sensibilities. Better said, we are upside-down to his.

Prince Of Heaven – Hillsong Worship: Every now and then Hillsong writes a song worth listening to. This is one of them.

Published by hisgracemygrowth

I am a wife and full-time mom of a boy and girl who are 13 months a part. I am a Christ-following woman who is striving to honor God in all my endeavours! I stumble often....but His Grace is sufficient!

One thought on “Let Me Direct You Elsewhere…

Leave a comment