Let Me Direct You Elsewhere…

letmedirect

Top 10 Misquoted Lines From C.S. Lewis: Well this is interesting. And sure makes me want to do better at checking my source when quoting someone.

You Too; A Call To End Violence Against Women: Violence against women is a pervasive issue, and the women in our churches are not immune. Mary Kassian writes about how violence against women is an affront to Gods creation…and yet we all sin this way, both male and female.

Polarizing Issues And The Departure Of Nuance: This is an important one. Its written by my pastor and friend, and you need to read it. We are not owed Christian values in our society but rather we are called to love God, love neighbour, and live in such a way that causes the watching world to say, “I want that”.

Only Jesus – Austin Stone Worship For Kids: If you want to throw in some worship time with your kids during family devotions, here is a great resource. I’m a pretty harsh critic of kids worship music and I heartily approve of this one. I actually listen to it on my own too.

Good Good Father – Zealand: You may be sick of this song already, but just in case, here’s another one for the kids. My kids love doing the actions to these.

Published by hisgracemygrowth

I am a wife and full-time mom of a boy and girl who are 13 months a part. I am a Christ-following woman who is striving to honor God in all my endeavours! I stumble often....but His Grace is sufficient!

Leave a comment