Let Me Direct You Elsewhere…

letmedirect

Wow its been while since I did this. Like I already said, it has been a needed break. So here you go.

Accidental Pharisees: This is a book I need to read. I was convicted just by this review of the book by Tim Challies. Here is one example of the accidental Pharisee that Osborne describes as the gospel-centered Christian who “like to determine spiritual maturity by means of their theological grid. If you like big words, careful distinctions, and nuanced debates, you’ll fit right in. It also helps if you’ve read something by Jonathan Edwards recently.” Hmmm I had to think about that one.

Lay Aside the Weight of Prideful Comparison: This article was also convicting but also very freeing. Hopefully it will free you too.

50 Questions to Ask Your Spouse: I went looking for a list like this recently as something to bring along on our anniversary date this week. After 9 years of marriage it can feel like I know everything about my spouse, but I also know that must not be true. Maybe this will be something helpful for you also.

Phonebloks: This is very cool and I hope it catch’s on.

Published by hisgracemygrowth

I am a wife and full-time mom of a boy and girl who are 13 months a part. I am a Christ-following woman who is striving to honor God in all my endeavours! I stumble often....but His Grace is sufficient!

Leave a comment