Let Me Direct You Elsewhere…

letmedirect

“44 years ago today, the Supreme Court defined ones personhood by one’s power. As people of the cross, we dissent.” ~ Russell Moore

Because of this important anniversary, this little blog needs to make a bit of racket about it, in order to show all the dissent I have.

When Is Abortion Racism?: I do not believe that most people who support abortion rights are racists, any more than I believe there are no racists among pro-lifers. I am simply suggesting that regardless of motives, a closer look at both the history and present strategies of the pro-choice movement suggests that “abortion for the minorities” may not serve the cause of equality as much as the cause of supremacy for the healthy, wealthy and white. (Randy Alcorn – Eternal Perspectives, Sept.-Oct. 1993, p. 9)

The Power Of Pro-Life Women: It’s an old article but extremely relevant. Especially after yesterdays Women’s March. As women we should be fearless advocates of life.

Why I Pray For An End To Sanctity Of Life Day:it reminds me we have to say things to one another that human beings shouldn’t have to say. Mothers shouldn’t kill their children. Fathers shouldn’t abandon their babies. No human life is worthless, regardless of skin color, age, disability, or economic status. The very fact that these things must be proclaimed is a reminder of the horrors of this present darkness. And I hate it.

9 Myths About Abortion Rights And Roe V. Wade: Inform yourself on what’s true and what’s false by reading this quick article. I learned stuff I never knew before!

Lord Huron – Ghost On The Shore: Current mood song.

About hisgracemygrowth

I am a wife and full-time mom of a boy and girl who are 13 months a part. I am a Christ-following woman who is striving to honor God in all my endeavours! I stumble often....but His Grace is sufficient!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

