Let Me Direct You Elsewhere…

letmedirect

On Daughters And Dating – How To Intimidate Suitors: Instead of intimidating all your daughter’s potential suitors, raise a daughter who intimidates them just fine on her own. Because you know what’s intimidating? Strength and dignity. Deep faith. Self-assuredness. Wisdom. Kindness. Humility. Industriousness. Those are the bricks that build the wall that withstands the advances of Slouchy-Pants, whether you ever show up with your Winchester locked and loaded or not. The unsuitable suitor finds nothing more terrifying than a woman who knows her worth to God and to her family.”

Why Difficulties In The Bible Are A Good Thing: This is a short and sweet post about something really important – the difficult parts of the Bible. If you ever find yourself scratching your head at what you read in the Bible sometimes, give this one a read.

Sister’s Jesus Is Not Your Cheerleader: I can’t express how much I love and agree with this. As I get more involved in women’s ministry and women’s events I absolutely see how easy it is to fall into this mind-set. And I desire to resist it with everything I’ve got. Be sure to give this one a read.

One Little Christmas Tree – Stevie Wonder: This is one of my favorite Christmas songs and because the season has arrived (que internal fireworks of joy!), I thought I’d share this right here.

 

About hisgracemygrowth

I am a wife and full-time mom of a boy and girl who are 13 months a part. I am a Christ-following woman who is striving to honor God in all my endeavours! I stumble often....but His Grace is sufficient!
This entry was posted in Christian Living, Let Me Direct You Elsewhere, Music, Parenting, Theology, Video's, Womanhood. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

