Let Me Direct You Elsewhere…

letmedirect

Love Your Neighbor Enough To Speak Truth: Out of all the responses to Jen Hatmaker’s recent controversy, this is the one to read. Rosaria Butterfield nails it…Today, I hear Jen’s words—words meant to encourage, not discourage, to build up, not tear down, to defend the marginalized, not broker unearned power—and a thin trickle of sweat creeps down my back. If I were still in the thick of the battle over the indwelling sin of lesbian desire, Jen’s words would have put a millstone around my neck.

What Jesus Didn’t Say: This is an interesting one: “In that moment, Jesus defied all expectations. No doubt his fans expected a great sermon from this now-famous hometown boy-turned-rabbi. His detractors hoped for a flop, and those who knew him well readied themselves to pat him on the head afterwards with cloying words…”

5 Damning Inconsistencies In Transgender Dogma: This is not meant to make anyone angry. Just to look at what doctors and scientist have to say about this and hopefully encourage healthy dialogue.

Bear’s Den – Gabriel: I know, I know…again? But I’m really loving this whole album and this is quickly becoming my favorite song of the lot. (Yes, I know, the album cover looks 80’s, but the music sounds 80’s too – so it works!)

About hisgracemygrowth

I am a wife and full-time mom of a boy and girl who are 13 months a part. I am a Christ-following woman who is striving to honor God in all my endeavours! I stumble often....but His Grace is sufficient!
This entry was posted in Christian Living, Culture, Let Me Direct You Elsewhere, Music, Video's. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

