Let Me Direct You Elsewhere…

letmedirect

Adoption – God’s Glorious “Plan A”: I just love this! Earthly adoption is a pale representation of course, a small shard of glass mirroring the great chasm God crossed to redeem his people. But we see a shadow of what the Almighty has done for us, as an adoptive parent says to an orphan, “Come exactly as you are. Despite your history, your background, the hardships and sacrifice, I will love you anyway. Come. Be mine, and I will be yours.”

The Instagram Bible: Careful ladies, this is one we’ve all fallen into. It’s so easy to believe that the bible is full of nothing but rosy feel-good verses, when all your bible time consists of Instagram-bible searches. Beware lest it become for you your source of daily bread. It is telling a partial truth.

10 Things You Should Know About Tithing Under The Mosaic Covenant: It’s common to feel the pressure to give your 10% to the local church. And as someone whose entire livelihood depends on the congregations giving, I’d say its pretty important. However, I feel like this post is extremely helpful for those of you struggling with the question of why. And is the Bible as rigid on this as some church leaders like to say it is?

Ninja Warrior Course For A Five-Year-Old: My kids would go crazy for something like this! If only…

Electricity Free Amusement Park: Seriously? I love this! Creative people amaze me.

About hisgracemygrowth

I am a wife and full-time mom of a boy and girl who are 13 months a part. I am a Christ-following woman who is striving to honor God in all my endeavours! I stumble often....but His Grace is sufficient!
This entry was posted in Adoption, Christian Living, Culture, Devotional, Let Me Direct You Elsewhere, Video's, Womanhood. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

