Let Me Direct You Elsewhere…

risen

Happy Easter! I hope today is spent celebrating the risen Saviour and His victory over sin and death! Unfortunately my morning has so far been spent catching puke. However I am still celebrating internally. For all of it, good and bad, in this life is a gift from God. And I rejoice over the hope of a sinless, tearless and pukeless Heaven! Have a wonderful Easter!

The Triumph Of Joy: This is such great news, give it read! Death and sorrow will not have the last word. Easter announces, in the voice of the risen Christ, “Your sorrow will turn into joy” (John 16:20).

Man Of Sorrows – Hillsong: I sure love this song.

Man of sorrows Lamb of God
By His own betrayed
The sin of man and wrath of God
Has been on Jesus laid

Silent as He stood accused
Beaten mocked and scorned
Bowing to the Father’s will
He took a crown of thorns

Oh that rugged cross
My salvation
Where Your love poured out over me
Now my soul cries out
Hallelujah
Praise and honour unto Thee

Sent of heaven God’s own Son
To purchase and redeem
And reconcile the very ones
Who nailed Him to that tree

Now my debt is paid
It is paid in full
By the precious blood
That my Jesus spilled

Now the curse of sin
Has no hold on me
Whom the Son sets free
Oh is free indeed

See the stone is rolled away
Behold the empty tomb
Hallelujah God be praised
He’s risen from the grave

About hisgracemygrowth

I am a wife and full-time mom of a boy and girl who are 13 months a part. I am a Christ-following woman who is striving to honor God in all my endeavours! I stumble often....but His Grace is sufficient!
This entry was posted in Christian Living, Devotional, Let Me Direct You Elsewhere, Music, Theology, Video's. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

