Let Me Direct You Elsewhere…

letmedirect

Stop Pitting Security And Compassion Against Each Other: I have started and stopped writing about the current Syrian refugee crisis in America/Canada, because everyone is writing about it and I would probably just be adding to the racket. And also because I don’t trust my rhetoric on the subject at this point. But my instinct is to air on the side of quick compassion than cautious delay. However I like what Russell Moore says in this article.

On Being Matt Chandler’s Roommate: This is a great personal story about ministry jealousy. And I dare say, these days, this is a big one! My struggle, I have found, was not unique to me. Many pastors are comparing worship attendance, baptism numbers, budget size, and ministry “success” with their peers, and, in the process, they are missing the grace gifts the Lord is pouring in their laps day in and day out.

Samaritans Purse – Refugees Was Ashore In Greece: Get out the Kleenex and give this one a watch. It both makes me deeply burdened and yet filled with hope.

About hisgracemygrowth

I am a wife and full-time mom of a boy and girl who are 13 months a part. I am a Christ-following woman who is striving to honor God in all my endeavours! I stumble often....but His Grace is sufficient!
This entry was posted in Christian Living, Culture, Let Me Direct You Elsewhere, Ministry, Video's. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

