Let Me Direct You Elsewhere…

letmedirect

My thoughts and prayers are with France and Turkey and so many other places suffering terribly from war and attacks. These times urge me on to pray for Christ’s return again and again.

France: A Fabric Torn: This reads like a lament about the recent attacks and the state of the world. Read it and be drawn back to Christ.

We Are All Parisians Now: I like this very practical article on what the Christian response ought to be in the wake of the latest events. We need good reminders like this, not to let anger guide us.

Is Jesus Calling Good For Your Kids: On a separate note, this is a post written by my husband. He is a Children and Family Pastor and loves guiding families to great devotionals. There is a lot of wisdom here. Give it a read.

I Don’t Have “Just” One Child: As a mom of “just” two kids, I often feel less blessed or looked down by others. I don’t think people know how it sounds when they say, “You only have two kids?” But there are many variables to our smaller family for now. And I am slowly learning to have the same attitude about it that this lady has. But for me my new attitude is informed by knowing God is sovereign and has a purpose for all things. Even my little family.

Christian Mingle Inspector: Seems strange to put this among such serious world problems. But it is good to laugh at ourselves.

About hisgracemygrowth

I am a wife and full-time mom of a boy and girl who are 13 months a part. I am a Christ-following woman who is striving to honor God in all my endeavours! I stumble often....but His Grace is sufficient!
This entry was posted in Books, Christian Living, Culture, Devotional, Parenting, Video's. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

