Let Me Direct You Elsewhere…

letmedirect

Ashley Madison And Who You Are Online: Boy this was a big one this week. Yikes! I can only imagine the marital and family drama unfolding all across the world. And yet it serves as another warning to us all about particularly sneaky sins.

The Everyday Question Of Motherhood: Ugh, this one hit me between the eyes. The Everyday Question isn’t answered one time, with the birth of a child, with the planning of school, or with the decision to discipline. This question — Will I sacrifice? — is answered everyday.

10 Descriptors Of Bad Leaders And Bad Teachers: I thought this was a good list to check on especially if you have one of these titles.

Reflections On A Planned Parenthood Protest: Whether or not you agree with the effectiveness of protests is irrelevant to me at this point. There is something happening. Finally. And if I could have I would have been there. Canadian pro-life groups need to start organizing. Please read this. Especially the last couple of lines. And keep praying!

Going Clear – A Scientology Documentary: This is the entire documentary and boy is it fascinating. I have been intrigued by this cult for a long time so when I heard about the film I had to see it. And its sad. I love seeing people freed by the truth and these people are slaves to a lie. (Note: there is a lot of swearing and religion in general is clearly suspect to these people – but understandably so)

Seeds Of Worship – Cast Your Cares (Psalm 55:22): This is great for memorizing scripture with your kids. Just start singing and there ya go!

About hisgracemygrowth

I am a wife and full-time mom of a boy and girl who are 13 months a part. I am a Christ-following woman who is striving to honor God in all my endeavours! I stumble often....but His Grace is sufficient!
This entry was posted in Christian Living, Culture, Homemaking, Let Me Direct You Elsewhere, Ministry, Motherhood, Music, Parenting, Video's. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

