Too Hot To Type…

clouds1

We are breaking all kinds of records in the heat department this year. How wonderful.

Its hot.

Summer has come with a bang and a blanket of hazy humidity. It’s as if God has got us in the inferno. I give, I give! Blah. July has just begun, there is still two more months of summer left, and I’m totally over it already.

So if you’ve been wondering, why the quiet blog? Well this is why. I am currently slow-cooking in high temperatures and there is no end in sight. It’s just too hot to type.

And for whatever reason this heat has left my brain extra sluggish and uninterested in…everything. The hamster is off the wheel and fanning himself in the corner. Hmmm, why is my brain-hamster male? See, these are the kind of intelligent thoughts my mind is only capable of creating (and it took me way too long to remember how to spell capable – so you get the point now).

The best I can do is re-blog some of my past posts and hope for a wind of inspiration coupled with the right amount of brain power to get it done.

So that is your update, and I sure hope you all are having a most wonderful summer. And hopefully none of you are quite as effected by the heat as I seem to be.

About hisgracemygrowth

I am a wife and full-time mom of a boy and girl who are 13 months a part. I am a Christ-following woman who is striving to honor God in all my endeavours! I stumble often....but His Grace is sufficient!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

