Let Me Direct You Elsewhere…

letmedirect

A Day Late, A Dollar Short: Another one bites the dust. It was big news this week that Tony Campolo revealed his acceptance of gay-marriage and Carl Trueman writes about it well.

What Overparenting Looks Like From A Stanford Deans Perspective: Why did parenting change from preparing our kids for life to protecting them from life. Yup I see it and I feel it within myself!

God Wrote A Book: Oh, if only I could maintain this kind of enthusiasm for the Bible all the time.

The National – Heavenfaced: Sometimes sombre and kinda sad songs are refreshing. Does that make me weird? Maybe I’m the only one. I’ve been enjoying this song lately.

About hisgracemygrowth

I am a wife and full-time mom of a boy and girl who are 13 months a part. I am a Christ-following woman who is striving to honor God in all my endeavours! I stumble often....but His Grace is sufficient!
This entry was posted in Christian Living, Culture, Let Me Direct You Elsewhere, Music, Parenting, Theology, Video's. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Let Me Direct You Elsewhere…

  1. P. says:

    You aren’t weird for liking somber music.It is refreshing to have honest emotions dealt with in song 🙂 We can’t all be ‘happy-clappy’.

Leave a Reply

