Let Me Direct You Elsewhere…

letmedirect

If You See Something, Say Something: I’ve been around the church block long enough to know how important this is. If you’re hoping that something will resolve itself, you need more fear that it will blow up terribly. If you are praying that God will bring something to light, listen to his call to “take no part in the unfruitful works of darkness, but instead expose them” (Eph. 5:11, ESV). 

To The Sons And Daughter Of Divorce: Even if you’re an adult and your parents divorced a long time ago, this is still really helpful. Divorce “attacks the self, because the self is formed within the belonging and meaning provided by the family. When it is destroyed, the threat of lost place and lost purpose becomes a reality. Without place or purpose, one becomes a lost self” (Andrew Root, Children of Divorce, 21)

How Pastoral Debt Is Destroying Churches: Boy is this true! There needs to be someway to turn the ship.

When God Interrupts Your Plans: Yup this is me too! I usually handle these interruptions to my life poorly. I react with frustration and anger. Like a young child, I want to stomp my feet and say, “It’s not fair!” I blame others for inconveniencing me. I’ll even throw my own pity-parties.

More Then Words – Jack Black & Jimmy Fallon: I know the whole world has seen this at least once, but I just really love it. It makes me happy. I loved this song growing up and I welcome the reboot!

About hisgracemygrowth

I am a wife and full-time mom of a boy and girl who are 13 months a part. I am a Christ-following woman who is striving to honor God in all my endeavours! I stumble often....but His Grace is sufficient!
This entry was posted in Christian Living, Culture, Devotional, Let Me Direct You Elsewhere, Ministry, Music, Video's. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

