Let Me Direct You Elsewhere…

letmedirect

Strong Testimony, Weak Argument: Lets not be so defensive about sticky topics. So since Spring is just around the corner, and we are probably just all getting warmed up for the next big warm weather modesty fight, I’d like to suggest that we listen to each other as though we are listening to testimony. Listen and be blessed by the fact that the Holy Spirit meets us all where we are.

College Students Live With Seniors For Free: This is a brilliant idea! The university students pay no rent and in exchange spend at least 30 hours a month with some of the 160 elderly who live here, doing the things professional staff cannot always do — such as just hanging out.

God Is Not Dead 2 (the manuscript): If you’re kind of cynical and sarcastic, you will love this as much as I did. But if you really love God Is Not Dead and other Christian movies, you might not find it so amusing.

Believe – Mumford & Sons: Welp it took me about two weeks to loosen up to the idea that my favorite folksy band had gone big-band on me. I remember having the same feelings when Coldplay made the leap. But I’m over it now (I will put my purest ways in the corner for now) and I have embraced it. I even like the song now. But, I’m not sure how I feel about their latest release the wolf yet…so don’t ask me. Here is Believe.

About hisgracemygrowth

I am a wife and full-time mom of a boy and girl who are 13 months a part. I am a Christ-following woman who is striving to honor God in all my endeavours! I stumble often....but His Grace is sufficient!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

