Let Me Direct You Elsewhere…

letmedirect

Things I Would Do Differently If I Were Raising My Children Again: This is goooood!  As parents it is so easy to major on the minors and minor on the majors. I was really helped by this. It is short and worth the read.

Dear Gay Community: Your Children Are Hurting: If you are offended by this title, just click and read. This daughter of a lesbian couple needs to be heard. Kids of divorced parents are allowed to say, “Hey, mom and dad, I love you, but the divorce crushed me and has been so hard… But children of same-sex parents haven’t been given the same voice. It’s not just me. There are so many of us… If we say we are hurting because we were raised by same-sex parents, we are either ignored or labeled a hater.

A Millennial “Adulthood” Delusion: I have always been interested in this topic, being a Millennial myself – feeling the “entitlement” that is so often used to describe us, but also trying to understand how we got this way. Take a read. It’s hard to grow up and be an adult when you can’t get out from in front of the mirror.

Easter Story – What’s In The Bible: In preparation of Easter, show your kids this great video from the kids series “What’s In The Bible”. As an adult I’m even helped by it!

About hisgracemygrowth

I am a wife and full-time mom of a boy and girl who are 13 months a part. I am a Christ-following woman who is striving to honor God in all my endeavours! I stumble often....but His Grace is sufficient!
This entry was posted in Christian Living, Culture, Let Me Direct You Elsewhere, Parenting, Video's. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

