Let Me Direct You Elsewhere…

 

letmedirect

Mike Rowe Doesn’t Want You To Follow Your Passion: A man sent him (the “Dirty Jobs” guy) a letter questioning him about his statement, and his response is very good. Today, we have millions looking for work, and millions of good jobs unfilled because people are simply not passionate about pursuing those particular opportunities. Do we really need Lady GaGa telling our kids that happiness and success can be theirs if only they follow their passion?

Trading Fear For Fear: We all need this reminder, I think. I don’t want fears like that — fears that grip, paralyze, and control me. I want a fear that turns and runs to God, finding shelter in him.

Best Books I Read In 2014: I always find it interesting what other people are reading. And the end of the year “best” are helpful for me to choose some books for myself to read. Here is Russell Moore’s list.

10 Out Of 10 People Die: Ray Comfort is a well-known evangelist known for his soap box/street style evangelism. I haven’t always agreed with some of his methods, but I absolutely can appreciate him for his boldness and conviction to bring Jesus to the lost. I wish I was more like him. Here is a short documentary about who he is.

About hisgracemygrowth

I am a wife and full-time mom of a boy and girl who are 13 months a part. I am a Christ-following woman who is striving to honor God in all my endeavours! I stumble often....but His Grace is sufficient!
This entry was posted in Books, Christian Living, Culture, Devotional, Let Me Direct You Elsewhere, Video's. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

