Picture Of The Week…

nijmo[oi

I have not been so good at keeping up with this one. But tis the season to show the world overly sweet pictures of the family doing christmasy things. Right? Before you think these photos are the whole story of our outing to cut down a tree, rest assured, the majority of the time we were trying to just get it over with.

There was whining and fighting and stubbornness. And the kids were bad too.

However we endured the elements and got our tree. The unfortunate part was when we got it home, decorated it and let it sit for the night. Only to discover 14, that’s right – 14 – spiders on my ceiling the next day. This has never happened before. One 8 legged demon also managed to get in my hair while a friend of his took a nap on my chest. Gross!!!

I love real Christmas tree’s but this is unacceptable. The spider village on our ceiling was massacred by my spider-hating husband, and since then only 4 poor souls have ventured out of the tree only to never return home.

Anyway, here are the idyllic (lying) pictures of our adventure. Which wasn’t all bad, cause there was some fun in-between all the drama. The kids got to swing on some tires, then run around a huge forest, then stand around and watch their dad do the grunt work of sawing the tree down. They helped him carry the tree to the car and then got to have some hot chocolate. And after it was decorated we realized it is a little too bodacious (fat) and now we can’t see the TV.

Good times.

jnlbn'

bliub

bnubiou

bnuob[oiu

no[io

mk'ion'ioj

n j'ioo

About hisgracemygrowth

I am a wife and full-time mom of a boy and girl who are 13 months a part. I am a Christ-following woman who is striving to honor God in all my endeavours! I stumble often....but His Grace is sufficient!
This entry was posted in Life, Picture Of The Week. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Picture Of The Week…

  1. nope nope nope, so not ever happening – I loved my fake tree before – and this had convinced me to never ever change!!

  2. rosscats80 says:

    Oh my – fun and games. All the reason for me to keep my fake tree. Lol. You are all troupers.

Leave a Reply

