Come Weary Saints…

hni'oh'o This last week has been wrought with spiritual depression for many people I love. At least three separate cases of despair for varying reasons have come to mine and my husbands attention. And all of them are people we love and care about greatly. Some cases were born out of rebellion and some just from life. But as we counsel and pray, we are reminded of the truth of this life and it’s struggle. The battles we face are because sin entered the world on that fateful day, so many centuries ago.

The pouring rains of November mixed with rushing wind, could not be more fitting. It is heavy times.

And in these times, I turn to the Lord and beg Him to return. In these times I ask Him for miracles that I am unable to perform. Then I am reminded of His goodness, and in His power try to stand in the gap for those with whom I love.

The album Come Weary Saints brings to words and music the thoughts of my heart. Read, listen, then pray for those you know who are suffering.

I Have A Shelter

I have a shelter in the storm
When troubles pour upon me
Though fears are rising like a flood
My soul can rest securely
O Jesus, I will hide in You
My place of peace and solace
No trial is deeper than Your love
That comforts all my sorrows

I have a shelter in the storm
When all my sins accuse me
Though justice charges me with guilt
Your grace will not refuse me
O Jesus, I will hide in You
Who bore my condemnation
I find my refuge in Your wounds
For there I find salvation

I have a shelter in the storm
When constant winds would break me
For in my weakness, I have learned
Your strength will not forsake me
O Jesus, I will hide in You
The One who bears my burdens
With faithful hands that cannot fail
You’ll bring me home to heaven

About hisgracemygrowth

I am a wife and full-time mom of a boy and girl who are 13 months a part. I am a Christ-following woman who is striving to honor God in all my endeavours! I stumble often....but His Grace is sufficient!
This entry was posted in Christian Living, Music, Video's. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

