Let Me Direct You Elsewhere…

letmedirect

Adventures Of A Church Introvert: This is funny. I’m pretty used to this at church now, but this is how I used to feel many moons ago. Cute.

When Our Theology Stifles Our Compassion: Yes!! The training in systematic theology and hermeneutics we have is valuable, in terms of ministering the Scriptures to people who seek answers. Yet, there are times, if we are not careful, when our “sound doctrine” may sound like a clanging cymbal, and push hurting believers away. 

Artwork From kids: Lucy is in this stage. All she does is scribble on a page and then hands it to me so that I will display it on our Art Cork Board. The cork board is getting crowded. This is funny.

Standing Ovation: Sergeant Kevin Vickers walks into Parliament like any other day. Only this time he is a hero and gets a much deserved standing ovation for killing the man responsible for the death of Cpl. Nathan Cirillo. My heart goes out to the Cpl. family!

A Lesson In Friendship: I know, I know, I know…Oprah? Super Soul Sunday? Really? Just give it a watch for some tips on how to be a friend. I was challenged with what Brene had to say. However I do have to give a warning, cause Oprah takes a piece of Scripture WAY out of context at the end (no surprise there) so please ignore that part. I also don’t like the whole “It’s an honor to hear my shame story” which is a type of pride none of us need in our lives, so ignore that too. Just listen to the ways we can better show up for our friends, especially in times of sin and need. I wanna do better at being the kind of friend people can be vulnerable with. That’s my goal.

About hisgracemygrowth

I am a wife and full-time mom of a boy and girl who are 13 months a part. I am a Christ-following woman who is striving to honor God in all my endeavours! I stumble often....but His Grace is sufficient!
This entry was posted in Christian Living, Culture, Let Me Direct You Elsewhere, Parenting, Theology, Video's. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

