Take Up Arms Of Prayer…

iraq_refugee_wide-616003ba0281c85993553550c0128f2fe5d2f435-s6-c30

My heart is heavy. There will be no picture of the week today. The happenings in Iraq and the persecution against Christians and so many others is big news right now and rightly so. Those are my brothers and sisters. My nieces and nephews. This morning all I could do is pray for justice against ISIS and protection for all the Iraqi’s running for there lives.

Children are being beheaded.

And I sit in my comfy chair drinking tea.

Prayer is my only contribution to help against this evil that is taking place. But as I read from Isaiah 40:15, Behold, the nations are like a drop from a bucket, and are accounted as the dust on the scales; behold, he takes up the coastline like fine dust. I know that the God I consult is big. And these prayers are warfare.

As many Christians all over the world take up arms of prayer for God to be merciful, for justice to come, and for peace to prevail we are indeed fighting against evil. It may feel like nothing, or not enough, but our God is mighty. His Spirit unites us as one in our petitions. And so we will be strong for those who are weak.

Lord hear our plea!

But you, O God, will cast them down into the pit of destruction; men of blood and treachery shall not live out half their days. But I will trust in you. ~ Psalm 55:23

Whether it be on earth or death, justice will come. God will have His way, and so I will trust in Him. And I will keep praying that He will return in glory and judge the living and the dead. Oh, Come Lord Jesus. Please return!

Dear saints, pray with me!

About hisgracemygrowth

I am a wife and full-time mom of a boy and girl who are 13 months a part. I am a Christ-following woman who is striving to honor God in all my endeavours! I stumble often....but His Grace is sufficient!
This entry was posted in Christian Living, Culture. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

