Writing About Right Now…

hygygliug

This is what happen’s when I start writing with nothing planned. 

Rain has been strewn across my little part of the earth. Grey is the color God has chosen to represent this past week. Wind and cool air. A sparse few bolts of lightning brighten the dismal ashy skies followed by distant crash’s of thunder.

After the heat, this display only refresh’s me. As I sit typing a gust of wind streams into my den, making me feel like I should grab a blanket. My little pajama clad girl who climbs up on my lap will have to do. I say, “what do you need?” she responds, “I just love you”. No joke, that’s really what she said. That kind of warmth will most certainly do. She wants to play noses. We put our noses together.

In comes my boy in his batman PJ’s, his expression says I’m a super hero on a mission. I ask him “what are you doing?” he says “I’m gonna getchoo”, Lucy squeals with excitement, jumps out of my arms and chases batman out of the room. Together they barrel through the kitchen and into the living room.

I peek around the door to see a mound of couch cushions and pillows on the floor which I assume is their fort, or more better suited, bat cave. They sneak inside and the house becomes quiet. I hear them whisper and giggle. I sit back in my chair, with a smirk I can’t remove.

This is peace. This moment, right now.

Another gust of wind forces its way into the room. The rain just got a little louder. Breeze courses through my soggy backyard blackberry bush. The tree’s slowly sway back and forth. It is a beautiful day.

About hisgracemygrowth

I am a wife and full-time mom of a boy and girl who are 13 months a part. I am a Christ-following woman who is striving to honor God in all my endeavours! I stumble often....but His Grace is sufficient!
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

