A Haunting Night Gives Birth To Light…

moon

Christmas Eve feels a lot like Good Friday to me. I reflect on the hardship that took place so many years ago. The terrain that young couple had to travel would no doubt have been a challenge. The labor. The frustration of no accommodations. The haunting fear of the unknown.

I ponder what it may have felt to be Joseph and Mary, knowing years of prophesy was coming to pass. And that they were smack dab in the middle of the most important events of their Jewish faith.

I think of these things today, knowing that the morning comes. I know that a long night gives birth to light. The light of the world. I know He came in the humblest of ways, yet not stripped of its holiness. He made the simple place of a barn into a reverent place of worship for shepherds and angels.

I treasure His love, and the way He came to show it.

Call me a hopeless sentimental, but the clip below from The Nativity Story set to Josh Groban singing O Holy night brought me to tears. I hope it stirs worship in you. Even though the wise men never saw Jesus in the stable as is commonly thought, I let it slide here in the movie.

I wish you all a merry and joyful Christmas! And I hope the light of the world will shine through no matter what ups and downs are ahead!

Peace to you and yours!

About hisgracemygrowth

I am a wife and full-time mom of a boy and girl who are 13 months a part. I am a Christ-following woman who is striving to honor God in all my endeavours! I stumble often....but His Grace is sufficient!
This entry was posted in Christian Living, Devotional, Music, Video's. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

