Let Me Direct You Elsewhere…

letmedirect

First things first. I will not be posting any articles that have to do with the Strange Fire conference. I have kept up with some of its content along with the opposition, but I have no desire to continue any arguments here. There is enough of that going on elsewhere. But I do feel like it is a worthwhile conversation, so stay informed and look it up for yourself.

Second thing, I have been nursing my children through the flu the last few days and I really wanted to skip on doing this. But a moment has caught me, so here you go. I apologize if sentences don’t make sense.

What A Friend: I love my friends. But accepting their help, or even stepping outside of myself to ask for there help is maybe the hardest thing to do. If you agree, read this post.

Can I Really Do Nothing To Bring God More Pleasure In Me: Too long have I had this view. This was an encouraging article.

Cooking For Eternity: This is a very neat story of how a top chef became a salvation army cook. God’s grace makes us do crazy things and I love reading about other people’s journey.

Millennials, We Suck And We Know It: This tongue in cheek video made me chuckle. It brings up some good points. But no disrespect to my elders; we’ve all contributed to the woes of the world in some way!

About hisgracemygrowth

I am a wife and full-time mom of a boy and girl who are 13 months a part. I am a Christ-following woman who is striving to honor God in all my endeavours! I stumble often....but His Grace is sufficient!
This entry was posted in Christian Living, Culture, Devotional, Let Me Direct You Elsewhere, Theology, Video's. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

