Let Me Direct You Elsewhere…

letmedirect

She Yelled And Called Me Names: This is a quick read and such a fantastic reminder. “As I drove away, I began to cry. Not because I had been called so many terrible names, but because God had answered my very recent prayer—which was that He would allow me to see people as He sees them, not as I see them.”

Some Thoughts On Pope Francis: If you have any interest in the papacy and what is being taught this is a great article that gives info and perspective.

Smiting The Green-Eyed Monster: This is a short read to direct you to a podcast, but the little that is written about this subject is enough to munch on. “Envy, says Joe Rigney, is a feeling of unhappiness at the blessing of others.” Knife to the stomach.

What It’s Like To Have A Brother With Autism: This is a sweet a video. There is a lot of stigma around this disability and even more variations of severity. But none of that changes the fact that everyone has been sculpted by God for His sovereign purpose!

 

About hisgracemygrowth

I am a wife and full-time mom of a boy and girl who are 13 months a part. I am a Christ-following woman who is striving to honor God in all my endeavours! I stumble often....but His Grace is sufficient!
This entry was posted in Christian Living, Culture, Let Me Direct You Elsewhere, Theology, Video's. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

