Let Me Direct You Elsewhere…

letmedirect

Dear Parents, Confront The Monster Within: This is not good just because its my husband writing. I think this is really great and helpful for all parents to read!

Oprah Puts Rob Bell on Her Spiritual A-Team: Yeah, not surprised…but good to know. I’ll admit it, my first reaction was “Welp, that figures.” Bell does not advocate a kooky, cheap metaphysic like Byrne does in The Secret, or deal in vague, consumer-packaged spiritual generalities as Tolle and Gilbert do. As I’ve said before, it’s Bell’s Areopagus speech to a religiously-disaffected populace that still feels the ‘hum’ of spirituality.

A Beautiful Mess: This is a nice little reminder for all the moms out there.

Tonight You Belong To Me – By Father and Daughter: This is pretty much the sweetest version of the song around. Dad gets an A+ for this one.

About hisgracemygrowth

I am a wife and full-time mom of a boy and girl who are 13 months a part. I am a Christ-following woman who is striving to honor God in all my endeavours! I stumble often....but His Grace is sufficient!
This entry was posted in Culture, Homemaking, Let Me Direct You Elsewhere, Motherhood, Parenting, Theology, Video's. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

