Life & Blog Updates…

tree

Here we go again with the ever exciting fun of updating you all on our recent goings-on.

Summer is in full swing and there have been many trips to the lake, water parks and friends houses. We also have had a revolving door of dinner guest lately. The weather has been perfect so we try to spend lots of time in the back yard and at play grounds.

lucylakebenlake

It has been about a month and a half of living in our new city and home, about 5-8 minutes from church (Love!). We have settled into our new home pretty good and are feeling very blessed to live here. We have a little more space now and the kids love all the stairs. It is wonderful to live in a nice townhome community, close to church and surrounded by mountain’s. Not too shabby!

However moving is expensive and we are still feeling the stretch of it all. But I have greatly enjoyed decorating what I can with what I already have and hopefully I will be starting some DIY projects soon.

Chris is preaching again this weekend and preparing for that, which is exciting. I know it will be good.

Also this week we say “see you soon” (Not goodbye!) to some good (local) friends of ours, as they journey off to good ol’ Texas for school. Although we will miss them, we are proud of the step of faith they are taking together.

Life is busy and blessed and everything in between.

kidspool

And because the sun is shining so often and that only happens for about 2-3 months a year where I live, I have decided to go through all 260 posts I have written (I know…that’s a lot!) and over the next week (or 2-3 weeks) I will re-blog some of the ones that are currently resonating with me again. Sound good? Hopefully I will still be able to get some new ones in also, but we will see!

So that is the latest and greatest. I hope you all are enjoying the summer!

Here are a couple of pics of the kids after their spiffy haircuts. It was Lucy’s very first haircut done by a professional! They got suckers for being so good.

lucyhairbenhair

About hisgracemygrowth

I am a wife and full-time mom of a boy and girl who are 13 months a part. I am a Christ-following woman who is striving to honor God in all my endeavours! I stumble often....but His Grace is sufficient!
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

