Planning And Dreaming…

Avoid-Moving-day-Pitsfalls

Pardon me for this indulgent post.

My life has been wrapped up in packing, purging and homemaking inspiration. So if you are expecting some deep spiritual insight your going to have to lower your expectations at least for the next month or so.

I am rearrange furniture in my sleep. And I am trying to come up with the best configurations to make our new home comfortable and inviting. So I thought I would show you some of the inspiration I have been looking at. My home will not look nearly as good as these pictures, because we don’t have the bank account it takes to do some of this, but it is fun to look around and dream a little. So take a look at what is swirling around my brain these days!

c62450acf3845b111dc581353baf3698

I really like this coffee table and the color scheme.

08d07cf39001aaee406caf9bcf281a8e

I love love this table and I plan on painting my table to look more like this!

9b7c7ebfbaee487ca06c07fca5290045

The big plant in the middle of the table is lovely and the colors are so pretty together.

8dd11e74fca93621ae25f93881c0f264

I am about to get some pallets and I will be staining them to make a head-board like this! I can’t wait!

63442a93cc79a9daed4524693f6b965d

My living room will look nothing like this, but I love the colors!

f521c2494dc564a158a87c53728fecbc

Doesn’t this bed look so cozy? Eventually I’d like to get a throw blanket like this.

faee4ea4693d92402ed356e6fa4af2cd

These curtains would be easy to do, and I love the way they look!

That is just a snippet of the inspiration I have in mind. So, what do you think? Do ya like it? That is all for today, so I hope you have a lovely week!

About hisgracemygrowth

I am a wife and full-time mom of a boy and girl who are 13 months a part. I am a Christ-following woman who is striving to honor God in all my endeavours! I stumble often....but His Grace is sufficient!
This entry was posted in Homemaking, Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

