Let Me Direct You Elsewhere…

letmedirect

It is Mother’s Day today and I wish all you hard-working mamma’s a great day! And for all those ladies out there that feel pain of various kinds because of this day, I pray God’s grace and mercy on you. Here are just a few articles on the subject of motherhood! But let me begin with a quote.

I am sure that, in my early youth, no teaching ever made such an impression upon my mind as the instruction of my mother; neither can I conceive that, to any child, there can be one who will have such influence over the heart as the mother who has so tenderly cared for her offspring. . . .

Never could it be possible for any man to estimate what he owes to a godly mother. Certainly I have not the powers of speech with which to set forth my valuation of the choice blessing which the Lord bestowed on me in making me the son of one who prayed for me, and prayed with me.

Charles Spurgeon

A Real House Tour: This is a cute and true post about the realities of housekeeping with small children.

On Mother’s Day Remember The Infertile: As someone who experienced this horror for a short time, I hope awareness like this will continue.

The Struggle To Trust God With My Child’s Salvation: I struggle with this constantly. But this a great reminder!

Just To Help You Understand Us: I wrote this last month, and I thought I would share it again.

The Gift Of Reading: Here is a sweet commercial for all the mama’s.

 

Build Your Kingdom – Rend Collective Experiment: This has nothing to do with Mother’s Day, but that’s okay cause its a good song and that’s all that matters.

About hisgracemygrowth

I am a wife and full-time mom of a boy and girl who are 13 months a part. I am a Christ-following woman who is striving to honor God in all my endeavours! I stumble often....but His Grace is sufficient!
This entry was posted in Homemaking, Let Me Direct You Elsewhere, Motherhood, Parenting, Video's. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Let Me Direct You Elsewhere…

Leave a Reply

