Let Me Direct You Elsewhere…

letmedirect

I have to give attention where attention is due. The trial of Kermit Gosnell needs to be seen and heard over and over again because our conscience needs to be pricked relentlessly over these crimes. If the media will not make a stink about it, than my small and insignificant little blog will. Please read these articles and then pray and pray and pray and pray.

The Horror’s Of Gosnell: I want to start with this short post because she begins rightly by saying, “Like Isaiah, we need to go to the Lord not casting the blame for this sin on the “people” but taking personal responsibility and crying like Isaiah, “woe unto me, I am a man of unclean lips, and I live among a people of unclean lips.” She also gives some more resources on this topic.

The Story You May Not Have Heard: Kevin DeYoung’s great guest blogger Jason says some very insightful things about this case.

Kermit Gosnell And The Gospel: As he is always able to do, Russell Moore gives some perspective on Gosnell and the trial in a way that can surprisingly bring some hope.

Amazing Grace: I know it may seem cheesy, but with this terrible and somber content I feel it only necessary to have music fit for a funeral. But here’s the hope, we can weep for those lost children knowing they are in the arms of a good and faithful King. His grace is Amazing!

About hisgracemygrowth

I am a wife and full-time mom of a boy and girl who are 13 months a part. I am a Christ-following woman who is striving to honor God in all my endeavours! I stumble often....but His Grace is sufficient!
This entry was posted in Christian Living, Culture, Let Me Direct You Elsewhere, Video's. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

