HealthyiER Cookies For The Kids…

Okay so I cannot fully promote these cookies as totally healthy, but I can say that they are definitely healthiER than your average cookie. Which is better than nothing, right? They are also good, so that counts for something as well!

Healthier Raisin Cookies

3/4 cup ground oatmeal, 1 cup flour, 1/2 tsp baking soda, 1 tsp salt, 1/4 cup butter, 1/4 cup oil, 1/3 cup white sugar, 1/3 cup brown sugar, 1 egg, 1 tsp vanilla, 1/2 raisins

With a mixer, blend together butter, oil, sugar, egg and vanilla. In a separate bowl stir together oatmeal, flour, soda and salt. When the butter mixture is smooth, slowly add flour mix until completely creamed together. Stir in raisins. Bake at 350 for 10 minutes.

cookiedough

cookies

bencookie

My son snuck three of these without me knowing at first while I was making them. So it is safe to say these cookies are kid approved!

About hisgracemygrowth

I am a wife and full-time mom of a boy and girl who are 13 months a part. I am a Christ-following woman who is striving to honor God in all my endeavours! I stumble often....but His Grace is sufficient!
This entry was posted in Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

