Let Me Direct You Elsewhere…

letmedirect

Sorry I have missed doing this the last couple of weeks, the whole family has been pretty sick. But now we are (mostly) back to life!

The Most Offensive Verse In The Bible: “When Piers or Larry or Tavis or Rosie or Ellen or The View or whoever tried probing me about homosexuality, or wifely submission, or any other area where God has spoken (to the world’s consternation), I think I’d decline the worm altogether. I think instead, I’d say something like…” Interesting.

Are You Worshipping The Idol Of “Open Options”?: For me this is convicting. I make decisions very slowly and I think this has something to do with it! Read it, it’s for everyone.

The Day the Super Bowl Died: On Ray Lewis, Downton Abbey, and Growing Old: I know the Super Bowl was a long time ago now, but this post by Ted Kluck is as usual totally funny and very thought-provoking. I just love hearing his insights, even though he is a sports writer and I care nothing for sports.

The Happy, Humble Work Of A Mother: This is helpful for those of us who struggle with pride, and maybe even resentment.

When God Ruins You: This is a great little video by Piper about the things that prop up our lives, and how God can remove those props for our good.

 

Disabled Basketball Player is Given Help by Opposing Player to Score a Shot: This is a sweet video that went viral over the last couple of weeks. It’s a heart warmer.

 

About hisgracemygrowth

I am a wife and full-time mom of a boy and girl who are 13 months a part. I am a Christ-following woman who is striving to honor God in all my endeavours! I stumble often....but His Grace is sufficient!
This entry was posted in Christian Living, Culture, Homemaking, Let Me Direct You Elsewhere, Motherhood, Parenting, Theology, Video's. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

