Being Rich And Truly Knowing It…

hope

At the beginning of this year we found ourselves in a strange place of new horizon’s. New work, new church, new children challenges. Now we find ourselves settling in. The outpouring of our own prayer and the prayers of others has brought us to a place of enjoyment and acceptance. We are still in the beginning of all this newness, but there is more hope than ever. And we continue to pray.

But today I don’t want to talk about any of that, I just want to talk about my kid’s. I don’t want to whine about the whoa’s of motherhood, because I do that daily. I just want to relish in the beauty of who my sweet pea’s are and how much I do not deserve to have them.

Every now and then (not often enough) I am overwhelmed with these blessings given to me. The reality of it overcomes me. I become a puddle as I look into their big blue eyes, kiss their perfect little cheeks and tell them how deep my love is for them.

Because there was a time when I had no assurance of my ability to bare children at all. I cried for so many different reasons back then. And I still know so many who carry the burden of that terrible question, “will I ever have children”? And my heart goes out to those I know who experience this grief.

And so it is for that reason that I thank God for my healthy Ben and Lucy.

My Ben is spirited. He is aggressively and energetically affectionate, but still knows how to snuggle himself perfectly under my arm, and loves when I kiss his cheeks. My boy knows how to capture my heart when he whisper’s I love you to me and when he jumps into my arms just to give me a big wet kiss. He is funny and he knows it. Chris and I find ourselves laughing all the time at the crazy things he says and repeats.

benhappy

I am so proud of his progress with language and his manners are coming along. His speech therapist is fantastic and Ben has taken to him well. Although it is a slow and sometimes frustrating process of progression I know he is getting it. He is a work in progress, which is just like his mama. I still struggle with comparison’s, but together we are working hard to overcome opinions and judgements. My boy is a wonderful treat and his smile can make everything seem perfect.

benspider

My Lucy is a beam of light. Her love language is undoubtably physical touch and she is only comforted by our embrace. She is somehow able to wrap her entire body around me like a panda bear and would stay there forever if she could. My girl is showing her goofy sense of humor more and more and she loves to sing and dance like a maniac.

luhor

Lucy is also in speech therapy and is progressing wonderfully. She uses her words more than ever and is a little sponge with new words everyday. She is a girl with a will of steel and discipline is a major part of her day as she tests her boundaries constantly. But she can pour on the sweetness like a ladle of honey, and daddy and I fall in a tizzy. Lucy is my joy and I love seeing her grow and grow with that white blonde hair getting longer and more wild.

lucynet

I am a rich woman indeed with my kids. They give me life when I feel lifeless and joy when I’m overcome with despair. I thank God for my little miracles for they are the image of Him. A great creator who willed them to be and so they are.

And here I am with the priviledge of bringing them up in the way they should go. And my hope and prayer is that the Lord would make it so that they never depart from it!

About hisgracemygrowth

I am a wife and full-time mom of a boy and girl who are 13 months a part. I am a Christ-following woman who is striving to honor God in all my endeavours! I stumble often....but His Grace is sufficient!
This entry was posted in Christian Living, Life, Motherhood, Parenting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

