Let Me Direct You Elsewhere…

letmedirect

Here are some of my web wanderings from this week!

No Time To Not Have Friends: This was a helpful reminder that although our friendships change as mothers, we sure do need each other! “For mothers, social isolation can be more torturous than watching the same episode of a cartoon for the fourteenth time.”

How Do We Cherish Virginity Without Moralistic Fear Mongering?: This was interesting and the short video by Matt Chandler at the end is absolutely worth watching.

My Train Wreck Conversion: This article was fascinating and gave me chills as I read it. “Am I a lesbian, or has this all been a case of mistaken identity? If Jesus could split the world asunder, divide marrow from soul, could he make my true identity prevail? Who am I? Who will God have me to be?”

The Aquila Report: I was humbled to have the Aquila Report publish my post called The Manhood Problem. Check them out to keep informed!

God Made A Farmer: I know this commercial is old news now, but it is still a good one!

 

How To Wake Up A Kid: These kinds of videos have been going around this week. I think this one is pretty great.

 

 

About hisgracemygrowth

I am a wife and full-time mom of a boy and girl who are 13 months a part. I am a Christ-following woman who is striving to honor God in all my endeavours! I stumble often....but His Grace is sufficient!
This entry was posted in Culture, Homemaking, Let Me Direct You Elsewhere, Motherhood, Theology, Video's. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

