Lucy Turn’s Two…

lucybday

I’m late on this one, but my daughter just recently turned the big two! We had a nice little snow themed celebration and everything went really well. She is definitely showing her age these days. My little sweet girl has turned into a woman on a mission. Her mission being – getting exactly what she wants when she wants it.

I’m in trouble.

She is still my sweet little munchkin and I am reminded that although this age is very difficult it is also very fun. Her personality is being formed right in front of my eyes and I get the privilege of watching it unfold. It’s a hectic life, being the mother of a two and three-year old. In fact, I get told by strangers on a regular basis that I am crazy. And they are right. But it was God’s plan, and I am blessed to get to live it.

God has a purpose for my girl that I can only dream of. He ordained her life here in this place with us as her parents and Benjamin as her brother. These were no accidents or things of chance. I pray she becomes a child, youth and adult of conviction. I hope she is chosen by God and spends her life glorifying Him and making His name known. And as her mommy I am dedicated to guiding her the best I can.

For now her life revolves around her beloved stuffed donkey, Dora the explorer, puppies, babies, singing Hark the herald angel’s sing and her family. Which is a simple yet beautiful stage of life.

So here’s to another year with my precious little Lucy Lu Who, I am so thankful for her!

About hisgracemygrowth

I am a wife and full-time mom of a boy and girl who are 13 months a part. I am a Christ-following woman who is striving to honor God in all my endeavours! I stumble often....but His Grace is sufficient!
This entry was posted in Life, Motherhood. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

