Hope In God; For I Shall Again Praise Him…

All I can say is that I am so very glad last week has come to an end and a new week is in progress.

Because a great sickness enveloped my home, wreaking havoc on every member of my family and destroying spirit’s in its wake.

Our battle became less about the actual sickness and more about our war-torn spirit’s. It was obvious that our soul’s had, for a long time, been dragged through the mud. Like we were holding on to a thin rope, being pulled by a pack of horses galloping down a dirt road right after a rain storm; we were hanging on for dear life.

Sound dramatic?

It was.

And it is not quite over as the remnants of snotty nose’s and lingering cough’s remind us of the fight that broke us, and of which the piece’s I am still picking up and sorting through.

But like most spiritual battles that are brought out by physical illness, we were given the opportunity to acknowledge it. Because now a light sits at the end of this long tunnel. A tunnel we have been wandering for too long.

The battle for a settled spirit is ongoing and I imagine I will fight it for as long as I’m on this earth. However I am drawn to the deep water’s of the One who quench’s my thirst. The hope Christ provide’s is that light that draw’s me. My ever attentive priest sits patiently with me. His word affirms and comforts.

“As a deer pants for flowing streams,
    so pants my soul for you, O God.
My soul thirsts for God,
    for the living God.
When shall I come and appear before God?”

“Why are you cast down, O my soul,
    and why are you in turmoil within me?
Hope in God; for I shall again praise him,
    my salvation  and my God.”

~ Psalm 42:1-2,5

And now I wait for His answer’s to my prayer’s. I wait expectantly, like a child on the lap of daddy, I know He will respond with love and truth.

I know He will do what is right!

About hisgracemygrowth

I am a wife and full-time mom of a boy and girl who are 13 months a part. I am a Christ-following woman who is striving to honor God in all my endeavours! I stumble often....but His Grace is sufficient!
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hope In God; For I Shall Again Praise Him…

  1. We are praying for you! May God bless and keep everyone in your household. You are not alone. Let us know if we can be of assistance. We love you.

Leave a Reply

