Having Hope…

I know most people feel hope when Spring comes and tree’s start producing leaves, and flowers begin to bloom and the sun makes more frequent appearances. I feel it then too.

But nothing is more hope-inspiring for me then when I turn the calendar to September and the days start to get shorter, the leaves begin to change color, and things get a little cool, dewy and wet.

Last night I drank a cup of tea with a blanket around me and that brought me great joy. It is the kind of comfort I long for after a long hot summer. I thirst for it.

September for so many people is the beginning of a new year. New adventures, new let-downs, new blessings. It is like we all stand on the brink of all sorts of possibilities. And that it is where I sense myself now. In a place of beginnings.

This Friday we will start the long journey of diagnosis (or non-diagnosis) of my son. From there will be the entry way into what could be a very difficult stage of our family life (or maybe not at all).  But I feel myself on the brink of something I have very few tools to prepare myself for.

All I can and will do is head full-steam into this place of unsurety packed with promises God has given me to lead the way, never let me go and bring about his perfect will.

Whatever the future holds, I will hold tightly onto hope. I will thank the Lord for the children he has given me. For all the ways I am blessed.

Because whatever the future holds, nothing changes the truth that the Lord is good.

For more clarity on what I am writing about, read Who Made Your Mouth?…

About hisgracemygrowth

I am a wife and full-time mom of a boy and girl who are 13 months a part. I am a Christ-following woman who is striving to honor God in all my endeavours! I stumble often....but His Grace is sufficient!
This entry was posted in Life, Parenting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

