The Dance Of Knowing God…

When my husband and I went gallivanting around the enchanted city of Paris, we drank in it’s exquisiteness from end to end. We spent one measly day in the Louvre seeing historical artifact, after ancient painting, after famous sculpture. And by the end of the day our heads were full of antiquity.

Art is something that transcends centuries, generations and time. But I didn’t sense its full beauty until I walked into the doors of the Place de la Basille, which is the Paris Opera House. It took my breath away.

Gold incrusted sculpture’s of angels, gothic chandeliers, awe-inspiring paintings all lit up with the luminous light of thousands of candles. The entire building, inside and out was a work of art. And even after walking through an endless supply of brilliant craftsmanship in the Louvre, I was completely blown away by the artistry displayed in the portrayal of the ballet.

I have never been to a professional ballet, but I am persuaded greatly by the movement of the dance. I guess I will forever have the little girl ballerina dream inside my heart. And as I walked through a hallway full of ballerina art, my mind took me to a place of enjoyment in Christ.

The One with whom I dance with daily. I reach up to Him, and He meets me there. I leap, and He cushions my landing. He pulls me in and then let’s me go. And every now and then I am thrown into a wide open place of uncertainty, but only for a while before He catch’s me in His knowing arms.

He is the grande choreographer of a dance that I don’t know the ending.  But I trust His artistry. I trust His creative expertise and His message played out in every move.

Because when the curtain falls on this grande dance with my Saviour, the applause will be for Him; the one who designed it. And His glory is something to be praised.

“Let them praise his name with dancing, making melody to him with tambourine and lyre!” ~ Psalm 149:3

About hisgracemygrowth

I am a wife and full-time mom of a boy and girl who are 13 months a part. I am a Christ-following woman who is striving to honor God in all my endeavours! I stumble often....but His Grace is sufficient!
This entry was posted in Christian Living, Culture, Devotional. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

