Be Strong, Take Courage…

The sun is shining today and the rays of light represent a filling of strength and courage being shone into my soul. A smile spreads across my face as I think of all the ways my Lord has blessed me and has guided me through the overgrown thickets of the valley as well as the light and fluffy snow on the mountain tops.

He has never left me alone. Although it feels that way, I know He has preserved me in His good grace. Today I thank the Lord that my life is full, not just of earthly things, but of love and forgiveness. Where would I be without Him?

Today I choose thankfulness, for it is the only way my soul can find peace. I ponder Jesus, my great high priest, my mediator, my friend. His deep deep love and sacrifice. My soul is restless without Him.

The sun is shining on this lowly girl. And I rejoice, and wait for Him!

“Love the Lord, all you his saints! The Lord preserves the faithful but abundantly repays the one who acts in pride. Be strong, and let your heart take courage, all you who wait for the Lord!” ~ Psalm 31:23-24

About hisgracemygrowth

I am a wife and full-time mom of a boy and girl who are 13 months a part. I am a Christ-following woman who is striving to honor God in all my endeavours! I stumble often....but His Grace is sufficient!
This entry was posted in Devotional, Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

