Beet And Goat Cheese Salad…

I was recently at one of my church Elder’s house for dinner and his wife made the most delightful salad that I have to admit I thought I would hate. I love beets in soups because they are so good for you, but I didn’t think I would like them cold. Turns out they are lovely. I added chicken to it for a little more sustenance, so I can have it as my full lunch. And I have a feeling I will be making this salad a lot in the future. So let me share it with you!

Beet And Goat Cheese Salad

Spinach, cooked and cubed beets, goat cheese, cooked and cubed chicken, poppy-seed salad dressing.

Throw them all together and you have a delicious salad that not only looks appealing but tastes wonderful! Enjoy!

* Here is a beet cooking tip. Boil your beets whole with the skin on them. This keeps all of there lovely nutrients inside of them. After they are cooked and soft inside, let them cool down and then remove the skin.

About hisgracemygrowth

I am a wife and full-time mom of a boy and girl who are 13 months a part. I am a Christ-following woman who is striving to honor God in all my endeavours! I stumble often....but His Grace is sufficient!
This entry was posted in Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

