Let Me Direct You Elsewhere…

This is a mother’s day edition, but if you are not a mom or you are not married, please don’t feel left out. There are plenty of things in here for you too!

A Mother’s Day For All Woman: This is a wonderful post that address’ the gamut of woman who are effected by this very special and challenging day.

Where Is The Mommy-War For The Motherless Child? I absolutely agree with this woman’s post. How often (as mom’s) do we bicker about nonsensical junk in order to stick our noses up at each other. She gives us some perspective to consider.

Happy Mother’s Day, Or Whatever: I like this post because it speaks about a concept so simple and yet so lost in today’s culture. It is an important read.

How To Show Appreciation On Mother’s Day: This one is for the husbands. It is cute and funny and oh so true! I had to forward it to my husband as soon as I read it. Have a chuckle and enjoy!

Why Not Abort? This video went viral this week. It seems to be the thing-to-do to communicate with video and Q-cards, but she makes her point. And it is a good one!

 

 

Best Job: Maybe it is just the cheesy mom in me that like’s this commercial for the Olympics, and made me shed a single tear. But oh well. It is sweet.

 

 

I will end this post with…

Happy Mother’s Day!

About hisgracemygrowth

I am a wife and full-time mom of a boy and girl who are 13 months a part. I am a Christ-following woman who is striving to honor God in all my endeavours! I stumble often....but His Grace is sufficient!
This entry was posted in Christian Living, Culture, Homemaking, Let Me Direct You Elsewhere, Motherhood, Parenting, Video's, Womanhood. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

