Let Me Direct You Elsewhere…

Here we go again…

The Spirit And Liberal Theology: My husband is a smart guy who I fancy quite a bit. He wrote a great post on…well…the title says it all.

The Downside Of Cohabitation: Not surprised by this at all, but kinda surprised that it was written in the New York Times!

Should I Feel Sheepish for Writing a Jeremy Lin eBook? For those who are not into sports (I’m not into sports either, but I have been in-the-know about this story), Jeremy Lin is a basketball player who made big headlines recently. Some of which was about Lin being a christian. I love Ted Kluck, he is one of my favorite writers and he writes about this Lin phenomenon and christian band-wagons.

Hiding Above The Fray: I will probably always have at least one DeYoung article to share with you all. He writes beautifully about a common christian desire to play the middle when it comes to controversy.

Will: I am not usually one to post depressing video’s. I usually like to post hopeful ones. This video is beautifully animated and it is a lovely piece of art. It is also heart-wrenching and not up-lifting at all. So you have been warned (I guess I didn’t really sell it very well)!

 

The Cosby Show – Sleeping: Need something to lighten the spirits after the last video? Let the Cosby’s take care of that. I just love this show, because it reflects real life. I just found this one cute!

 

Until next time!

About hisgracemygrowth

I am a wife and full-time mom of a boy and girl who are 13 months a part. I am a Christ-following woman who is striving to honor God in all my endeavours! I stumble often....but His Grace is sufficient!
This entry was posted in Culture, Let Me Direct You Elsewhere, Theology, Video's. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

