Let Me Direct You Elsewhere…

Trayvon Martin, Race, and the Gospel: You have probably seen and heard about the sad case of Trayvon Martin being shot by a volunteer neighborhood watchman. John Piper writes about the Christian response  to these kind of racially tense stories.

Should I Divorce If I’m Miserable? Russel Moore answers this question. His response shouldn’t surprise anyone, but unfortunately it does.

What Fathers Are For: Douglas Wilson exposits Genesis 2:15 to explain what the two main purposes of a father are. It is a helpful article for both fathers and mothers. Whether you are a parent or not, it is a helpful read.

Jars Of Clay – Shelter: Just thought I would post a song that I have been listening to a lot from Jars of Clays newest album called The Shelter.

 

Hillsong United – Aftermath: Here is another song that I really like. This album has been out for a while now, but I thought I would share it anyway. Enjoy!

 

That’s all for now!

 

About hisgracemygrowth

I am a wife and full-time mom of a boy and girl who are 13 months a part. I am a Christ-following woman who is striving to honor God in all my endeavours! I stumble often....but His Grace is sufficient!
This entry was posted in Culture, Let Me Direct You Elsewhere, Marriage, Parenting, Theology, Video's. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Let Me Direct You Elsewhere…

  1. keterah says:

    Thanks for sharing the jars of clay song! love it too!

Leave a Reply

