Let Me Direct You Elsewhere…

Why Imposters Love the Church: This is a pretty chilling article by Russel Moore about Christian imposter’s, like wolves in sheep’s clothing reeking havoc in the church. It is an important read.

Contentment: I have been thinking about writing about this exact subject recently (and might still write about it), but Rebekah from the Femina Blog sure captured what I have felt and thought perfectly.

The Santorum Predicament: A Sign of the Times: I hate politics and I really have a hard time keeping up with my own Canadian government let alone what is happening in the States. But I have managed to keep (somewhat) in the know about this Santorum character who is running to be the new Republican candidate. He sure is causing a splash as he is the only guy out there stating his views with much conviction – which of course is getting him into a lot of trouble. Al Mohler writes about this well.

KONY 2012: So if you are on Facebook or your blog savvy, you have probably seen the 30 minute documentary made by The Invisible Children about Joseph Kony in Uganda. I watched it. I cried. I wanted to revolt like the rest of you. But deep down in me, I had a feeling like this might not be the best way to capture Kony. And I didn’t really like the self-indulgent way the leader of this pack made himself out to be a super hero. If you have not seen this documentary, watch it below, it is very well done.

KONY & LRA (UGANDA FACTS): I guess there were others that had the same deep down feeling that this might not be the best way, because after the documentary went viral The Invisible Children has come under some fire. They have been questioned on how they spend their money, if their mission strategy will be effective or even ethical, and are they trying to be the Western Hero’s again? That kind of stuff. This Ugandan woman articulates her concerns about this revolution really well.

I don’t know what the right answer is. I appreciate anyone going to such lengths to capture a guy who is causing such injustice. On the other hand, I understand how that may look different for those on the inside. Watch and make up your own mind.

I hope you have a restful Sunday!

About hisgracemygrowth

I am a wife and full-time mom of a boy and girl who are 13 months a part. I am a Christ-following woman who is striving to honor God in all my endeavours! I stumble often....but His Grace is sufficient!
This entry was posted in Christian Living, Culture, Let Me Direct You Elsewhere, Video's. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

