Let Me Direct You Elsewhere…

This week has been a very full one. Lots of work has been done on our flooded basement suite and lots more work still needs to be done. My grandma on my dad’s side passed away. I haven’t seen her in years, but she was a wonderful lady and I am at peace to know she is now with Jesus. Then at the end of the week we were given a new nephew through Chris’s brother and a new niece through a good friend of ours! It has been an unexpected mixed week of all sorts of emotions. So, with all that going on I wasn’t able to keep up with too much going on in the blogosphere world. So here is a short version of “Let Me Direct…”.

An Open Letter To Praise Bands: I enjoyed this article, because as a layperson I appreciate his concern for all of us to keep the focus on worshipping Jesus during the music set. This was meant to be an encouragement.

Don’t Assume: All of us need this reminder in how not to assume the worst in people. None of us know the whole story.

Sit Down At The Fountain: Tim Challies posted a wonderful quote from John Owen about rejoicing in the love of God! Read and be blessed.

Batman: I don’t have a video to post, just a cute picture!

Have a blessed week!

About hisgracemygrowth

I am a wife and full-time mom of a boy and girl who are 13 months a part. I am a Christ-following woman who is striving to honor God in all my endeavours! I stumble often....but His Grace is sufficient!
This entry was posted in Christian Living, Devotional, Let Me Direct You Elsewhere, Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

