Let Me Direct You Elsewhere…

Here we are again with another round of some articles and video’s that I have been reading and watching this week. There is no rhyme or reason to it all, I just find them funny or interesting. So here ya go!

But I Don’t Hate Anyone: I found this little blog post from Kevin Deyoung really interesting and the quote from Kyrie Eleison is really helpful.

You Can’t Legislate Morality: This quote from Martin Luther King Jr. is great.

Parents Are Rock Stars: I love this blog! This woman makes me giggle. We all need to make light of the craziness of motherhood sometimes, right? Anyway, give it a read and have a laugh. (Warning: Every now and then she uses some less than ideal language. This post has one unruly word.)

Sigh No More – Mumford & Sons: Okay, so I am a fan of the Mumford & Sons, but my children might just love them more. Anytime we are in the car and Lucy starts to get fussy, we pop in Sigh No More and she lights right up. Her limbs start flailing in delight and her fussiness is remedied. Lucky for me, I am not stuck listening to the wheels on the bus when we are out and about, cause my kids have good taste! 🙂

 

After The Storm – Mumford & Sons: While I am on the subject, just thought I would throw in another gooder.

 

 

About hisgracemygrowth

I am a wife and full-time mom of a boy and girl who are 13 months a part. I am a Christ-following woman who is striving to honor God in all my endeavours! I stumble often....but His Grace is sufficient!
This entry was posted in Culture, Let Me Direct You Elsewhere, Motherhood, Parenting, Video's. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

