Let Me Direct You Elsewhere…

I know I am a day late on this, but yesterday turned into a nightmare of a day. The nightmare included a flooded basement suite, so maybe you can take pity on me and ignore the lack of blog posts this week. I figured I would do a short version of “let me direct you elsewhere” today to start this probably continued nightmarish week (trusting in the Lord…trusting in the Lord…trusting in the Lord). Hope your Valentine’s week is profoundly better than what mine will be.

By Way Of Reminder: My husband has started a blog! Sure it is for an assignment for one of his classes but it is really good! He has done only a couple of posts, but he plans on adding more to the bunch soon enough. He is far smarter and more articulate than I am so I am sure you will enjoy his posts on the Holy Spirit. Check him out!

Guns, YouTube and Parenting: This week a video went viral of a father scolding his daughter, and while I enjoyed the justice of his actions (shooting her laptop) and even the way he chose to word some of his rebuking, something in the pit of my stomach made me hate that he was doing it online in this fashion. Phil Johnson responded to it perfectly. He said everything I was feeling. Give it a read!

Creation Calls: I don’t care that this video is kinda cheesy. Today I just need to (try) and rest in the knowledge that my God holds everything in His hands, and that His creation calls out to His Holiness. Today I just need to believe that.

 

 

Published by hisgracemygrowth

I am a wife and full-time mom of a boy and girl who are 13 months a part. I am a Christ-following woman who is striving to honor God in all my endeavours! I stumble often....but His Grace is sufficient!

Leave a comment