Let Me Direct You Elsewhere…

Hey look at me, I’m starting a new category of posts! I figured every Sunday (with the exception of some here  and there where I may be way too tired to do it) I will direct you to some other places that I have been checking out that week! Sound good? Well, you have no choice in the matter, so just try to enjoy it!

Does Jesus Hate Religion? Kinda, Sorta, Not Really: There was a video that went viral over this past week in which Jefferson Bethke pits Jesus against the church in a spoken word poem. Kevin DeYoung wrote a very wise review of it. What makes this even better is that Jefferson read Deyoung’s review and received it with tremendous humility. You can read their interactions here.

Learning From Christopher Hitchens: Lessons Evangelicals Must Not Miss: I know I have already linked to a Christopher Hitchens article, but this time Albert Mohler takes a shot at speaking about him. He also does well in doing so.

The Weight Of Waiting: Even though this blog post has a Christmas bend to it, it is still very insightful for any season.

Who’s Your Favorite? This little girl is just way too cute and this video is pretty funny! It’s a battle of wits! (There are a couple of swears, so consider yourself warned!)

The Joy Of Books: For all you book lovers out there, here is a fun video. Think of how much time this would have taken!

Have a great sunday!

About hisgracemygrowth

I am a wife and full-time mom of a boy and girl who are 13 months a part. I am a Christ-following woman who is striving to honor God in all my endeavours! I stumble often....but His Grace is sufficient!
This entry was posted in Christian Living, Culture, Let Me Direct You Elsewhere, Theology, Video's. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

