Uninspired….

I have been trying to muster up some inspiration for another post. A post about the new year. I wanted it to be positive and hopeful. Winsome and thoughtful. I have been wracking my brain as to what to say, but I always come up blank.

But that is kinda how I feel these days.

Blank.

I feel pretty depleted. I have gotten very little sleep in the last couple of weeks and I find that any free moment I have, I want to rest. I don’t want to think. I don’t want to do. I want to rest. And if you came to my house right at this very moment you would see an extremely messy and dirty house that really needs to be cleaned…and isn’t being cleaned. You would also see my husband snoring on the couch. Which is exactly what I wish I was doing.

I wanted to start this new year feeling refreshed and ready. I had the best intentions of being positive and hopeful for what this new year would bring. God has been so good to us in 2011, that I know He will not forsake us in 2012.

But I feel uninspired.

I know it will pass. And as soon as I start getting some more sleep, I’m sure I will feel different. I am an easily dismayed human-being who is stuck in a funk.

So I guess I will start the new year tired and overwhelmed. With a little wandering in the desert and humble questioning of God. That’s okay. God know’s what I need and I know He’ll give it to me.

I still feel Him here.

And I await His response’s and actions.

 

Picture Credit: Picture taken from nationalgeographic.com

About hisgracemygrowth

I am a wife and full-time mom of a boy and girl who are 13 months a part. I am a Christ-following woman who is striving to honor God in all my endeavours! I stumble often....but His Grace is sufficient!
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Uninspired….

  1. what a beautiful picture 🙂

Leave a Reply

