Pumpkin Pancakes…

How come it has taken me so long to hear of this amazing phenomenon?! These are so good and perfect for this lovely Fall season. I have decided to make these a holiday Monday morning thanksgiving weekend tradition. Give it a shot…I know you’ll love em!

Pumpkin Pancakes

2 cups flour
2 tbsp sugar
4 tsp Baking powder
1 tsp Salt 1 & 1/2 tsp Cinnamon
 
1 & 1/2 Cups milk
1 cup canned pumpkin
2 eggs (separated)
1/4 cup veg. oil
 
1) In large bowl combine dry ingredients.
2) In med bowl whisk together milk, pumpkin, egg yolks, & oil.  Stir into dry ingredients until blended.
3) Beat egg whites until they form peaks.  Gently fold into pumpkin batter. Then fry on pan.

*Please Note: This batter is thick, so try to put a thin layer of it on the pan. It will make it easier to cook them through.

See my pictures below!

I hope you enjoy them as much as me and the fam did!

About hisgracemygrowth

I am a wife and full-time mom of a boy and girl who are 13 months a part. I am a Christ-following woman who is striving to honor God in all my endeavours! I stumble often....but His Grace is sufficient!
This entry was posted in Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

